Entry #9:- All Smiles

My son’s smile absolutely lights up the room. I’m sure every parent, guardian or carer can attest to the test fact that there’s nothing like seeing a child happy. My wife and I are always swooning at how cute our son’s smile is.

A smile is simply an expression which indicates pleasure, favour of amusement; to regard with favour or also to have a pleasant or agreeable appearance.

This is reflected in the scripture…

“When they were discouraged, I smiled at them. My look of approval was precious to them.”

‭‭Job‬ ‭29:24‬ ‭NLT‬‬

Furthermore the Bible teaches us that we can even draw a smile from Our Father, the Almighty God!

“May God be merciful and bless us. May his face smile with favor on us. Interlude”‭‭

Psalms‬ ‭67:1‬ ‭NLT‬‬

May you receive the mercy of God!

May he bless you!

May he smile when thinking of you and grant you his favour!

I pray that a God will find pleasure in us all this week and that we will smile with him in doing his will.

God bless you this week, please feel free to comment and post. Be sure to follow me on Twitter @joelovesworship and subscribe to my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mbSAnYihlt8 for more inspired words and encouragement from Gods word.

Leave a Reply

